Taking criticism

I need more criticism in my life.  And I need to learn how to deal with it.  I’ve always been told the good things in my life, so my ego is so inflated that it’s hard to come back down to earth sometimes.  So for someone to criticize me, even in a constructive way, makes me do a double take like, what?  Me?  I did something not perfect?  Writing that, I am a slight perfectionist too…Although I’m less of a perfectionist than I was before, still trying to take in criticisms to improve myself hurts a little.

The weird thing about the criticism I’ve been taking in lately is that I’m welcoming it.  I’ve opened up some things that I’ve written to be criticized, because I know it could be better, but I only have my own perspective to go on.

So bring it on!  I need to stop being treated like a kid 🙂

2 responses to “Taking criticism

  1. Absorbing info and well written. Keep up the superb stuff!

Leave a comment