I have to remember

I need to take a deep breath to slow myself down.  I have to remember the things that are making me stressed out, and that they are not in my control.  I have to put the things in my hands that I can control and work on that.

I have to remember that I have been through these tedious processes before.  Maybe it’s been a while since the last time I had to do these familiar things, but I also know that even through the unfamiliarity of things, I know who and what can help me make it better.

I have to remember to open myself up and not be embarrassed from the criticisms and remember that the criticisms are seen from a perspective that I couldn’t see.

I have to remember that I know the steps already, and that I can learn from my mistakes and make this process easier for myself, maybe even quicker.

I have to remember all the things that I have experienced that are relevant to my life right now, and improve upon those experiences so that I can have a new life.

Leave a comment